Visiting this site from the USA?

Would you like to go to the Employer Engagement Academy USA website?

Date First Name Last Name Email Job Title Department Organization Categories Employer relations goals and objectives align with departmental direction Employer relations team is clear about how they support the goals & objectives Employer relations is embedded in department’s strategic plan Department leader understands and communicates how employer relations supports student success Data from employer activities and job postings is gathered to support planning and decision-making Target markets identified based on school programs and the labour market Employer outreach plan articulated, executed and analyzed annually Promotional materials for employers are informative and engaging Appropriate tools are used to promote services to employers (social media, emails, posters, displays) Employers are aware of the breadth of services available Communications with employers are timely, responsive, and reinforce a positive experience Website is user friendly and informative for employers Programs, events and services for employers meet their needs Employers optimize use of programs, events and services Recruitment programs and events attract the right students Recruitment programs and events attract sufficient numbers of students Relationships with employer partners are consultative Employer relations team is a trusted source of information/advice for employers Employers’ accomplishments are recognized and celebrated In person experiences for employers are consistently positive (respectful, responsive, personalized, accessible) Online experiences (web, job posting, CRM) for employers are consistently positive (user friendly, simplified, personalized, accessible) Skills & knowledge developed by students through academic programs is understood by employer relations team and communicated to employers Student demographics, preferences, values and interests are understood and communicated to employers Relationships with diverse students and student groups are cultivated Collaboration/partnerships exist across campus units that engage with employers Partnerships with internal units (faculties, student services, alumni office, etc.) are developed to support employer-student connections Employers’ campus recruiting processes, timelines, and challenges are clearly understood by team members Employer relations team members have the right credentials, skills and competencies to do their jobs effectively Training and development opportunities are available to enhance team member’s knowledge and skills Employer relations unit has sufficient capacity to deliver supports to employer, student, campus partner stakeholders Employer relations processes are clearly documented, easily repeated and maximize productivity Employer relations team has the tools and resources required to be successful Appropriate software (CRM, job posting, event management, etc.) is available and optimized to support employer relations Employer programs, events and services are regularly measured, benchmarked and evaluated Employer partnership activities are measured and evaluated Input from leadership is systematically sought and acted upon Objective, confidential feedback is regularly collected from employers and acted upon
2024-04-04 Luke Balbirnie luke@brainstorm.ca Job Title Department Organization Central Career Office 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 9 8 7 6 5 4
2023-08-03 Priyanka Prasad priyanka@brainstorm.ca 8 6 7 7 6 7 6 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 8 8 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 8 7 8
2023-07-31 Jocelyn Loi mana@sfu.ca Employer Relations Manager Career and Volunteer Services Simon Fraser University 8 8 6 7 6 5 7 7 8 8 8 9 8 7 6 5 7 9 0 9 8 7 7 8 7 7 9 8 7 4 6 8 9 7 7 6 6
2023-06-26 Colleen Slade colleen.slade@usask.ca Employer and Community Engagement Coordinator Career Services University of Saskatchewan 10 7 10 10 6 3 3 5 2 7 6 10 7 7 7 7 8 9 3 10 5 5 5 6 8 6 9 10 9 8 8 9 7 7 5 10 7
2023-06-26 Cheryl Wang cheryl.wang@norquest.ca Employer Engagement Coordinator Work-Integrated Learning and Career Education Centre NorQuest College 8 10 8 7 9 8 8 8 8 8 8 9 8 8 8 9 9 9 9 9 9 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 9 9 8 9 9 8 8 8 8
2023-06-02 Nihal Amin NAmin@CalgaryEconomicDevelopment.com Employer Engagement and Placement Specialist Work Integrated Learning Calgary Economic Development 6 5 7 9 6 4 0 4 4 3 9 7 5 0 0 0 7 6 8 8 7 0 8 9 0 0 8 6 9 0 4 4 5 9 0 6 6
2023-05-29 Sharon Fernandes sharon.fernandes@utoronto.ca Career Centre - University of Toronto Mississauga 10 5 4 8 3 5 7 7 10 7 10 6 10 9 8 10 10 10 8 10 8 8 8 10 7 10 7 10 3 3 7 5 5 5 5 10 8
2023-05-23 Koli Agbing K.Agbing@calgaryeconomicdevelopment.com Engagement and Placement Specialist Work Integrated Learning Calgary Economic Development 9 9 10 6 6 8 9 8 8 5 9 10 0 6 6 6 8 6 7 9 9 0 0 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 9 9 7 7 9 9
2023-05-21 Pam Khinda pkhinda@vcc.ca Manager Partnership Development Office Vancouver Community College 10 7 9 8 8 9 4 7 3 6 10 1 4 5 7 7 10 9 8 9 9 9 8 9 7 2 6 7 5 0 0 0 5 0 5 0 8
2023-05-17 Ellen Redlick ellen.redlick@usask.ca Academic Programs and Outreach Coordinator Computer Science University of Saskatchewan 3 1 1 3 3 7 1 3 6 6 8 8 8 8 10 10 3 8 1 8 3 1 1 4 6 4 10 5 8 2 2 3 5 2 2 1 2
2023-05-11 Nia MacFarlane nia@dal.ca Employer Engagement & Events Coordinator Career Services - Student Success Dalhousie University 10 8 6 8 10 5 2 8 8 5 10 8 9 8 8 10 6 9 2 9 9 3 3 5 8 8 7 9 8 3 8 7 9 9 8 6 5
2023-05-09 Shanzey Ahmed shanzey.ahmed@utoronto.ca University of Toronto Mississauga 9 5 9 7 3 8 8 7 5 8 9 8 10 10 9 9 7 9 9 7 9 7 9 10 8 9 9 9 10 9 10 10 7 6 6 7 8
2023-05-08 Bhavna Kher bkher@ryerson.ca Employer Engagement Specialist Career Co-op and Student Success Centre Toronto Metropolitan University 7 10 9 7 1 3 6 5 7 4 4 4 9 9 8 8 9 10 7 10 9 5 4 1 6 4 5 10 10 10 8 9 10 6 4 4 1
2023-05-08 Marie St. Antoine MSt.Antoine@CalgaryEconomicDevelopment.com Employer Engagement & Placement Specialist Work Integrated Learning Calgary Economic Development 7 9 8 9 5 6 7 7 6 4 8 9 6 6 0 0 7 7 5 7 6 6 6 0 5 0 7 7 8 0 5 5 7 9 8 8 7
2023-05-08 Linda Moss linda.moss@utoronto.ca Employer Engagement Coordinator Academic Advising & Career Centre University of Toronto Scarborough 7 4 3 3 7 2 2 2 5 5 6 3 8 6 7 7 7 7 3 9 3 3 4 6 8 8 4 3 6 8 2 4 6 7 7 4 7
2023-05-08 Megan Kinal MKinal@CalgaryEconomicDevelopment.com Employer Engagement Manager Calgary Work Integrated Learning Calgary Economic Development 5 4 9 6 6 4 7 5 6 0 8 7 6 4 4 3 7 6 6 8 7 0 0 0 0 4 3 6 7 5 4 5 4 5 4 6 6
2023-05-05 Lucas Maliniak LMaliniak@CalgaryEconomicDevelopment.com Process Improvement Specialist Work Integrated Learning Calgary Economic Development 5 4 5 2 3 2 2 2 6 5 5 6 6 6 5 4 7 7 6 8 7 6 6 6 5 5 7 8 2 4 3 5 6 3 4 8 2
2023-05-03 Julie Rahmer julie@brainstorm.ca Senior Consultant Brainstorm Strategy Group Inc. 6 7 7 7 9 8 8 7 8 8 7 8 7 7 7 7 8 8 7 8 8 6 6 6 6 6 8 7 8 8 4 3 3 4 4 4 4
2023-05-02 Norman Umali numali@rrc.ca Industry Liaison Manager Work Integrated Learning and Career Services Red River College Polytechnic 8 7 9 9 6 7 7 7 6 6 9 7 8 7 7 6 9 9 5 9 7 7 6 6 6 8 6 8 8 9 6 8 6 6 6 8 7
2023-05-02 Pam Khinda pkhinda@vcc.ca Manager Partnership Development Office Vancouver Community College 9 9 7 4 9 9 6 7 8 7 10 6 8 7 9 9 9 8 10 10 10 9 9 9 2 2 5 0 7 6 9 5 6 7 8 9 9
2023-05-02 Lilith Wyatt lilith.wyatt@queensu.ca Industry Liaison Associate Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Queen's University 10 9 10 10 10 10 10 7 6 10 10 6 9 9 10 8 10 10 5 9 8 5 7 7 9 6 10 9 9 10 10 10 9 10 10 10 10
2023-05-02 Serigne Guede Sene serigne-guede_sene@uhearst.ca Academic Advisor Université de Hearst 7 9 6 7 7 7 8 7 6 7 6 5 3 3 1 1 7 8 5 8 8 8 5 7 7 8 1 7 8 7 6 8 5 5 5 5 5
2023-05-02 Papa Ibrahima Coulibaly papa-ibrahima_coulibaly@uhearst.ca Adjoint au registrariat Registrariat Université de Hearst 5 6 6 7 6 6 5 7 6 0 7 5 5 0 5 5 6 6 6 7 6 6 8 7 6 0 9 9 9 9 9 9 8 0 0 9 8
2023-05-02 Saliou Ndigue CISSE saliou-ndigue_cisse@uhearst.ca Experiential Learning Assistant Skills Development Center Université de Hearst 5 4 4 9 4 9 8 7 6 8 7 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 8 8 6 4 1 3 3 0 5 9 4 1 1 10 1 1 1 1
2023-05-02 Kieran Lynch kieran.lynch@ryerson.ca Employer Engagement Administrator Career, Co-op & Student Success Centre Toronto Metropolitan University 8 7 9 9 6 6 6 7 9 7 8 7 7 7 7 8 6 8 8 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 6 7 7 7 4 6 7 8 6 7 3
2023-05-02 Jolie Chan jolie.chan@lassonde.yorku.ca Workplace Learning Coordinator Lassonde School of Engineering York University 9 8 7 9 9 8 7 7 7 7 7 8 9 9 10 6 8 0 10 9 8 5 5 3 6 8 10 8 8 5 7 7 7 8 7 3 7
2023-05-02 Beverly Lewis-Hunte blewishunte@insuranceinstitute.ca Senior Program Officer Career Connections Insurance Institute of Canada 8 6 7 6 1 7 5 5 8 7 8 4 7 8 8 8 6 6 1 8 5 3 6 9 7 0 7 8 6 4 4 4 7 2 2 3 2
2023-05-02 Camille Bacaksizlar Camille.Bacaksizlar@durhamcollege.ca Co-op Education Coordinator Experiential Learning Hub, ORSIE Durham College 10 10 10 10 7 9 0 6 5 7 10 6 7 7 7 7 10 8 7 8 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
2023-05-02 Delnaz Khorshidchehr delnaz.k@lassonde.yorku.ca Workplace Learning Coordinator Lassonde Co-op & Internship Program York University 8 8 9 8 9 6 9 6 8 8 7 6 8 6 7 6 7 8 8 9 9 5 4 7 9 9 9 9 9 6 6 7 9 8 8 8 8
2023-05-02 Fiona Price fiona.price@usask.ca Co-op Coordinator The College of Engineering University of Saskatchewan 4 6 8 8 7 4 7 3 6 6 6 8 8 9 6 6 6 8 4 7 7 6 6 6 7 7 8 7 9 6 6 6 8 8 8 7 8
2023-05-02 Colleen Slade colleen.slade@usask.ca Employer and Community Engagement Coordinator Career Services University of Saskatchewan 9 7 9 10 7 8 5 2 4 4 6 4 4 8 7 7 8 7 1 8 4 7 5 6 7 6 6 6 6 3 3 5 6 8 8 6 9
2023-05-02 Anne Lech lecha1@mcmaster.ca Talent Partnership Consultant Careers and Experiential Education McMaster University 10 7 10 10 7 8 5 4 6 5 8 5 4 4 5 0 7 8 2 0 8 8 5 8 9 7 7 9 10 7 5 5 5 0 0 10 8
2023-05-02 Sonia Duquette sonia.duquette@usherbrooke.ca Conseillère en développement professionnel Service des stages et du développement professionnel Université de Sherbrooke 3 3 3 5 4 4 3 3 6 5 7 5 6 6 6 4 7 6 5 7 5 0 6 5 6 4 8 6 7 8 6 6 4 3 5 3 3
2023-05-02 Kelleen Schonfeldt kelleen.schonfeldt@cambriancollege.ca Partnership Coordinator Career Centre, Career Development and Student Success Cambrian College 6 6 0 8 5 2 0 0 3 3 0 0 4 5 0 0 7 0 9 9 0 0 1 0 2 3 0 9 10 4 2 1 1 3 0 0 3
2023-05-02 Paulina Sinclair-Fortin paulina.sinclair-fortin@dal.ca Employer Development Coordinator Science, Information Technology, Engineering Co-operative Education Dalhousie University 7 8 10 10 3 5 6 6 5 5 10 8 5 3 5 4 10 10 10 8 7 5 3 0 3 3 9 10 10 10 7 8 7 5 5 9 1
2023-05-02 Catherine Balcerzak-Wimmer cbalcerzak@uwaterloo.ca International Account Manager & Business Developer Co-operative and Experiential Education University of Waterloo 6 8 8 9 8 8 8 5 7 5 5 4 6 5 5 6 9 9 6 7 5 4 8 4 7 6 8 8 8 8 9 8 8 7 7 8 8
2023-05-02 Raj Dam raj.dam@utoronto.ca Assistant Director - Partnerships and External Relations Arts and Science Co-op and WIL University of Toronto Scarborough 10 5 10 5 8 9 3 4 5 4 4 4 8 8 8 7 7 6 7 10 7 4 4 4 3 4 8 8 7 8 5 5 10 5 4 4 3
2023-05-02 Miruna Timotin mtimotin@unb.ca Partnerships and Communications Coordinator Engineering University of New Brunswick 10 7 7 7 8 8 1 5 10 5 10 1 9 5 4 1 10 10 1 10 10 5 5 5 5 10 5 10 9 10 1 3 1 5 5 5 1
2023-05-02 Joey Post joey.post@sait.ca WIL Coordinator School of Business Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 3 3 5 5 5 1 1 6 5 4 9 5 8 6 7 4 7 9 3 8 8 7 6 4 8 8 5 5 2 1 5 5 5 3 2 1 5
2023-05-02 Metta Pusa pusa@ualberta.ca Recruitment Coordinator Career Centre University of Alberta 7 6 8 8 9 8 5 7 8 7 9 9 8 8 7 5 7 7 4 8 8 7 7 4 6 8 8 8 9 7 7 8 9 10 9 9 6
2023-05-02 Bill Matthews MatthewsW@macewan.ca Community Partnership Developer Careers & Experience MacEwan University 7 8 8 9 4 5 6 5 6 6 8 6 7 6 6 6 8 8 7 9 9 7 6 6 7 6 8 9 10 8 6 7 3 7 6 7 7
2023-05-02 Benjamin Sawka benjamin_sawka@uhearst.ca Conseiller à la vie académique Université de Hearst 5 5 9 9 9 8 7 5 3 4 6 3 7 6 6 6 9 8 6 8 7 8 7 9 7 8 9 9 9 9 9 8 0 8 8 9 10
2023-05-02 Pam Khinda pkhinda@vcc.ca Manager Partnership Development Office Vancouver Community College 6 6 6 3 9 8 8 9 8 6 10 8 7 7 7 7 8 8 10 10 10 9 9 9 5 5 5 5 9 2 7 5 10 7 7 7 10
2023-05-02 Sarah Goody sgoody@uoguelph.ca Events and Employer Services Coordinator Experiential Learning Hub University of Guelph 4 4 4 3 3 7 5 7 7 6 6 4 6 5 5 4 4 5 5 6 5 6 6 3 3 3 4 7 4 3 4 3 3 3 3 4 3
2023-05-02 Simone Lammers slammers@brocku.ca Employer Talent Partnerships Consultant Co-op Education Brock University 9 9 8 9 8 8 4 5 5 7 9 7 8 5 7 7 8 8 6 8 8 8 7 5 7 7 8 8 5 7 8 7 7 8 8 7 7
2023-05-02 Jocelyn Loi mana@sfu.ca Employer Relations Manager Career and Volunteer Services Simon Fraser University 8 9 10 8 8 5 3 6 6 8 9 9 7 7 5 6 6 8 1 9 9 7 9 8 8 9 9 9 8 6 8 8 8 8 4 7 6
2023-05-02 Kristen DeMone kristen.demone@lethbridgecollege.ca Coordinator, Regional Stewardship and Central WIL Office Centre for Business, Arts and Science Lethbridge College 8 8 6 8 3 6 3 3 2 2 6 4 6 8 9 9 6 8 2 7 4 6 3 3 8 8 3 7 8 1 2 4 5 2 3 5 1
2023-05-02 Sean Leeson sean.leeson@sait.ca Career Advisor Learner Services Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 7 6 7 10 1 1 1 10 10 6 10 8 8 8 10 7 8 8 7 10 8 4 7 4 7 7 8 7 9 3 9 6 7 7 1 4 1
2023-05-02 Mary-Liz Warwick maryliz.warwick@cambriancollege.ca Manager, Career Development and Student Success Student Success and Recruitment Cambrian College 8 8 8 5 10 10 8 8 8 8 8 8 6 9 8 6 9 10 10 10 10 9 9 9 9 9 9 10 9 4 9 7 9 9 9 7 9
2023-05-02 Kayla Roelfsema kfroelfsema@uwaterloo.ca Engagement Co-ordinator Co-operative and Experiential Education University of Waterloo 7 9 9 8 10 9 8 8 8 7 8 8 7 4 0 0 0 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 6 6 8 9 9 7 7 7 5 8 8 8 8
2023-05-02 Rachel Sisson resisson@ualberta.ca Work Experience Coordinator Career Centre University of Alberta 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 9 10 7 10 8 9 7 8 9 9 10 8 10 10 9 9 10 10 10 10 10 10 9 9 10 9 10 10 10 9
2023-05-02 Oscar Chavez oscar.chavez@sait.ca Industry Mentorship Coordinator Career Advancement Services, Learner Services Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 7 6 4 9 5 8 7 8 8 7 9 10 8 7 8 6 8 8 7 8 7 8 8 8 8 7 8 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 6 7 6
2023-05-02 Sharon Fernandes sharon.fernandes@utoronto.ca Career Centre - University of Toronto Mississauga 9 9 7 10 8 8 8 2 4 5 9 1 9 7 7 7 9 9 8 10 7 7 7 7 7 7 10 10 3 4 5 5 4 8 4 7 7
2023-05-02 Kazi Kabir Kazi.kabir@utoronto.ca External Relations Officer Arts & Science Co-op University of Toronto Scarborough 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 8 10 10 9 8 10 10 9 10 8 9 10 10 10 9 8 9 10 10 10 8 9 10 9 9 9 10 9
2023-05-02 Vickie Groh vgroh@uwaterloo.ca Strategic Stakeholder Engagement Manager Marketing Team University of Waterloo 9 6 10 9 9 8 8 7 9 7 7 8 8 7 6 6 7 7 8 9 7 7 7 6 7 7 7 5 5 5 5 6 6 8 7 9 9
2023-05-02 Sabrina Rocca sabrina.rocca@lambtoncollege.ca Job Developer Co-op and Career Services Lambton College 5 5 0 6 7 4 5 3 4 3 9 4 4 7 5 9 7 8 2 9 6 6 6 4 6 8 9 8 10 6 7 7 5 5 3 2 3
2023-05-02 Carrie Nickerson carrie.nickerson@uwaterloo.ca Engagement Specialist Co-operative & Experiential Education University of Waterloo 8 8 9 8 7 9 7 8 8 8 7 10 8 7 7 8 8 7 6 0 7 7 8 7 8 7 8 8 7 7 9 6 8 7 7 8 8